Faculty and Staff

STAFF


Thomas L. Theis
Director
theist@uic.edu
Rm 530 SPHW
312-996-1081

Tasneem Chowdhury
Director of Research Operations
tasneem@uic.edu
Rm 529 SPHW
312-996-1081

Shauhrat Chopra
Postdoc Research Associate
chopras@uic.edu
Rm 527 SPHW

Dean A. Massey
Research Specialist
dmasse2@uic.edu
312-355-1051

JOINT FACULTY


Ning Ai
Research Assistant Professor, IESP
Assistant Professor, Urban Planning and Policy
ain@uic.edu
Rm 256 CUPPAH
312-413-9786

Sybil Derrible
Research Assistant Professor, IESP
Assistant Professor, Civil and Materials Engineering
derrible@uic.edu
Rm 2071 ERF
312-996-2429

Samuel Dorevitch
Research Associate Professor, IESP
Associate Professor, Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences
sdorevit@uic.edu
Rm 442 SPHW
312-355-3629

Nurtan A. Esmen
Professor Emeritus, IESP and Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences
nesmen@uic.edu
Rm 506 SPHW
312-413-9113

Jie (Jane) Lin
Research Associate Professor, IESP
Associate Professor, Civil and Materials Engineering
janelin@uic.edu
Rm 2089 ERF
312-996-3068

Emily S. Minor
Research Associate Professor, IESP
Associate Professor, Biological Sciences
eminor@uic.edu
Rm 3260 SES
312-355-0823

Kathryn L. Nagy
Research Professor, IESP
Professor and Department Head, Earth and Environmental Sciences
klnagy@uic.edu
Rm 2442 SES
312-355-3276

David H. Wise
Associate Director and Research Professor, IESP
Professor, Biological Sciences
dhwise@uic.edu
Rm 3476 SES; Rm 528 SPHW
312-413-9191; 312-996-7055

Moira L. Zellner
Research Associate Professor, IESP
Associate Professor, Urban Planning and Policy
mzellner@uic.edu
Rm 227 CUPPAH
312-996-2149

RESEARCH ASSISTANTS


Thomas A. Brecheisen
Graduate Research Assistant
tbrech2@uic.edu
Rm 526 SPHW
moyin
Moyin Li
Graduate Research Assistant
mli60@uic.edu
jaeyong
Jaeyong Shin
Graduate Research Assistant
jshin75@uic.edu
Benjamin L. Sullivan
Graduate Research Assistant
bsulli25@uic.edu

Travis B. Hawks
Graduate Research Assistant
thawks2@uic.edu

Junjun Zheng
Graduate Research Assistant
jzheng25@uic.edu

2016-2017 PREDOCTORAL FELLOW


Megan Garfinkel
Predoctoral Fellow
mgarfi2@uic.edu

Fadwa Dababneh
Predoctoral Fellow
fdabab2@uic.edu

Ramin Shabanpour
Predoctoral Fellow
rshaba4@uic.edu

Charles Corwin
Predoctoral Fellow
ccorwi3@uic.edu

2015-2016 PREDOCTORAL FELLOW


Nicholas Haas
Predoctoral Fellow
nhaas3@uic.edu

Kellen Marshall
Predoctoral Fellow
kmarsh9@uic.edu

Matthew McCary
Predoctoral Fellow
mmccar26@uic.edu

2014-2015 PREDOCTORAL FELLOW

soheil
Soheil Hosseini
Predoctoral Fellow
shosse3@uic.edu
sk_nasir_ahmad
Sk Nasir Ahmed
Predoctoral Fellow
sahmad38@uic.edu

 
 
 
 
 

f8 f7 f5